Skip Repetitive Navigational Links

Events

Most of the performances of the Community Band are free and open to the public. Occasionally the band plays for ticketed events. Ticket information, in these cases, will be provided in the event description.

The St. Helena Community Band welcomes comments from the audience. If you have recently attended one of our concerts, please feel free to let us know what you thought of it. See the Contact page elsewhere on this site for how to contact us with your impressions.

In addition, the Band welcomes photographs to display on this web site. If you would like to contribute a photograph taken during one of our concerts, please see the Contact page for instructions.

Upcoming events

Page:
Page:

Recent events

9/27/2020      ACB Connects! virtual webinar #3 Sun, Sep 27 at 4pm PDT, 5pm MDT, 6pm CDT, 7pm EDT

Music is The Language of The Soul. It brings us together even when we are apart. The Association of Concert Bands is airing virtual webinar #3 Sun, Sep 27 at 4 pm Pacific time. ACB Connects! shares scientific and musical resources about ways to adjust to coronavirus restrictions and keep read more »

8/1/2020      Visit Virtual Venues' Summer Musical Highlights

Listen and Watch Craig Bond’s Virtual SHHS TEEN CHOIR Graduation Celebration Song https://thestreamingtheatre.wixsite.com/home/livestream Listen and Watch a 14 minute Shakespearean film of Napa Valley: THIS BLESSED PLOT https://napashakes.org/events/thisblessedplot Listen and Watch MUSIC IN THE VINEYARDS August 2020 FREE MUSIC@HOME concerts Click on Subscribe at https://Musicinthevineyards.org read more »

3/13/2020      Changes to Schedule due to health concerns

Sunday March 15 Rehearsal cancelled by the board. Weekly updates to be forthcoming. Sunday April 5 PUC Joint Concert cancelled due to PUC public health facility limitations. Keep watch here for more information on SHCB's schedule of rehearsals and concerts. Stay well all. We hope to see you again soon read more »

12/10/2019      SHCB Rehearsals Resume Sunday, February 9 Happy 2020! Please Mark Your Calendar Now

A Happy Holiday Season to SHCB and all Families, Friends, Fans and Followers! Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah! Happy New Year 2020 The Band is on winter vacation through the Holidays and will reconvene Sunday, February 9, 2020. Please mark your calendars and plan ahead so we have a great kickoff read more »

12/8/2019      The Inglenook Holiday Open House

You are cordially invited to The Inglenook Holiday Open House. This is the 13th Annual Saint Helena Community Band Concert at Inglenook. The performance will be held in the Chateau Barrel Room. For reservations, go to https://www.eventbrite.com/e/inglenook-holiday-concert-tickets-77384153085. read more »