Skip Repetitive Navigational Links

Events

Many performances are free and open to the public.  If a performance it ticketed, information on how to obtain tickets will be described for each event.

The band occasionally plays for private events.  All private performances are explicitly noted in the event information which is shown here for the benefit of band members and for those attending.

If you would like to enquire about having the band perform for an occasion, or to make a correction to the events shown in the calendar, please contact the band manager at manager@sainthelenaband.org.

« previous event

ACB Connects! virtual webinar #3 Sun, Sep 27 at 4pm PDT, 5pm MDT, 6pm CDT, 7pm EDT


location:

Sunday, September 27, 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Music is The Language of The Soul. It brings us together even when we are apart.

The Association of Concert Bands is airing virtual webinar #3 Sun, Sep 27 at 4 pm Pacific time. ACB Connects! shares scientific and musical resources about ways to adjust to coronavirus restrictions and keep musically connected. Webinars are open to the public.

Session 3 is September 27, 2020 at 7 Eastern, 6 Central, 5 Mountain, 4 Pacific time
Discussing Adaptable music with members of the Creative Repertoire Initiative:
Conductor Robert Ambrose, Composer Alex Shapiro, Composer Frank Ticheli

To register or view previous webinars go to https://www.acbands.org/acbconnects.

« previous event